My Playmate is a Superhero

I’m a 90’s Baby and I’ve been inlove with Gundams!

With my love for it and with my creative mind, I planned last January to start this year my own product – Gundam robots that are made of toothpicks! (Oops! I just shouted it out and I haven’t patented it yet haha oh, well!) I haven’t started to make one yet and I’m kind of thinking that I have just wasted money when I bought the materials for it. I consider this as one of my sickness. I suddenly get interested in doing something or I take chances on being creative and innovative then my mood suddenly drops and boom! The next thing you knew I have abandoned that goal. Trust me, I hate that too. Totally! But what can I do? I think of myself as a very busy person. You know? To keep myself from thinking other things that I consider irrelevant in my current life standing. (OMG, I need more inspiration -.-)

How did I remember these?
Everyday I walk pass this place where imagining, thinking outside the box and looking beyond what you see are a must. Ayala Museum Artist Space features Michael Rodriguez Gomez who took inspiration on superheroes. Infact, he calls himself ‘Superzero’ and made his own miniature. If you could have a chance to visit and I strongly suggest that you guys should, you could understand his concept and principles why and how he made these such awesome art! I tell you, their titles made them even more interesting. But if you really can’t, I’m gonna feed you some snapshots and I hope it’ll make you want more. This exhibit will run July 20-August 2, 2016 10am-7pm. Entrance Free!

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

