7 Basic Firsts for Fitness

Before I was enrolled in Fitness First, I was not aware that my body is not firm. All I know is that I am getting thin. Jogging in Ayala Triangle after work hours was my routine until my bestfriend pulled me to go on a gym. At first I was just doing it for the sake of doing it and to not waste the fees that we are paying but eventually my body showed results. I even get compliments every now and then, especially at my office.

So, I’m sharing to you my 7 Basic Firsts for Fitness. A week of advice. Never end a week without accomplishing all of these.

1. Exercise/Workout!

Ofcourse this doesn’t require you to go on a gym too. You just need to know first your body goal, what end result you want to achieve, which body part needs focus and what appropriate exercises you have to do.

image

2. Lemon Squeezes in the Morning!

As much as possible, do this first thing in the morning. For me, I squeeze a whole lemon and drink it purely but it is advisable that you put warm water. Aside from losing weight and boosting metabolism,  there are other healthy benefits- reduce depression and anxiety & revitalize skin.

image

3. Laugh All You Can!

I say not you make yourself crazy but basically, don’t be grumpy. Coming from a woman who easily laughs even in simple things. Happiness doesn’t just set your mood for the whole day, it also influences the people around you. Isn’t it fulfilling to be an inspiration or a motivation to others?

image

4. Self-Discipline!

I think this is the most important of all. Always remember your goal everytime you are doing something. No your limits.

image

5. Delight Yourself!

Never deprive yourself. Be creative, be a child! There’s no harm in doing what you want as long as you consider its impact to others and to your goal. This is why they find me amazing. I always delight myself. I don’t say ‘no’ to whatever food my friends offer me. I never restrict myself from eating. Thank God I don’t have allergy to any particular food. I eat anything and everything! You know what I mean.

image

6. Styling Up with Comfortable Outfit!

Style yourself. It’s a must! Going out for an exercise, it maybe just a run around your compound, a jog at the park or a workout at a gym, people could see you. You don’t know, you’re destiny might just be anywhere there. Always be ready when your destiny comes.

image

7. Spread Good Vibes!

It is same as saying ‘Spread Love!’
At Fitness First, we have the privilege of bringing guests on Fridays. My officemates schedule themselves who comes with me. That is why it saddens me more. Quality time with my friends will be lessened. Yep, we’re the clingy type. ^-^

image

I dedicate this post to FF Makati Club, where I spent most of my afterwork fitness. The club is in its last week. July 15, 2016 Friday will be their last day due to end of contract.

Probably, you could find me in FF MOA Club while they are looking for a new space. See you there! 🙂

6 Comments Add yours

    1. gvcaplas says:

      Wow. Thank you for this acknowledgment! Hope we’ll be able to deliver more healthy blogs to help and satisfy our readers 🙂 Let’s spread good vibes! ^-^

      Like

  1. dalalyagoubi says:

    I love this article, it sounds genuine. Your pictures are fun you look like a nice positive person to be around ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. gvcaplas says:

      aww thank you my dear! So do you! :))

      Like

  2. Florence says:

    Scamp: Just about. Some CD’s are pretty scathing if they see something that has been done before because it means you haven’t done your research. I guess that has rubbed off on me and so when I see something that has already been done I have a habit of shooting it down. You are obviously much more relaxed about it. Fair enough. I just think it’s intiresteng how opinion varies.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

